Board of Directors

Board of Directors
The Institute for Music and Neurologic Function's board of directors is comprised of executive professionals who believe in the power of music to heal, rehabilitate and inspire, and are committed to supporting our mission. 

Our current board of directors are:
Chairman: Jay Stark
Chairman Emeritus: Edwin H. Stern III
President: Coming soon
Treasurer: Justin Ginsberg
Secretary: Thomas E. Nobile, CFA
Executive Director: Concetta M. Tomaino, D.A., MT-BC, LCAT

• • •

Board Members:

- John H. Abeles, MD
- Harvey Alter
- Charles Armstrong
- Amir Arbisser, MD
- Harry Ballan, PhD
- Charles F. Butler, MD, PhD
- Al Cafaro
- Tom Calderone
- Elizabeth Cohen, PhD, Honorary Board Member
- Michael Feinstein, Honorary Board Member
- Axel Freudmann
- Justin Ginsberg, Treasurer
- Arnold H. Goldstein, Director Emeritus
- Barbara Grenell, PhD
- Mickey Hart
- John Iachetti
- Jennifer Juzaitis
- Moby
- Thomas Nobile, Secretary
- Thomas F. Roberts IV
- Jay Stark, Chairman
- Edwin H. Stern, III, Chairman Emeritus
- Nick Stern
- Robin Strongin
- Joel Thome
- Kevin Twitchell
- Midge Woolsey

Scientific Advisory Committee

- Honorary Medical Advisor and IMNF Co-founder: Oliver Sacks, MD
- Martha Burns, PhD
- Gordon Chiu
- Gottfried Schlaug, MD, PhD
- William Benzon, PhD
- Diana Deutsch, PhD
- Edward Large, PhD
- Aniruddh D. Patel, PhD
- Steven Sparr, MD
Share by: